peds

When I was 19, I sold shoes at Kinney’s Summit Mall. When a guy bought shoes, he’d grab one off the rack and say: “you got this in a 17 EEE?’ I’d tell him they sell boats down the street and that would end it.

Sell a woman a pair of shoes, bring the sleeping bag and a change of underwear.  She’ll try on every ladies shoe in her size then ask ME to pick a pair out for her. Helping a lady putting on a shoe, then taking it off,then puttin on another shoe and taking it off and on and on – must I say she had been hitting one store after another for two hours before she landed on me?  Well, it gave me a perspective of human life I’d rather forget.

Leave a Reply

