LeBron Agonistes

Just got off the phone with LeBron,,, I am telling you, he is one despondent dude! Much what he said was deeply personal: how tough it was growing up without a dad. He had many people who took his place… well, I won’t say anymore.

What struck me to the core was his deep feeling of regret that he disappointed his Akron fans. When the rest of the world was calling him an “asshole” or “turn coat”, “douche bag”, “over-rated greedy mother, no, money-grubbing jerk”, you know the cruelty he had to face. I had to choke back tears, I don’t know, it gave me a funny taste in my mouth.

Now LeBron did say something relating to the game that gave me pause. He and his teammates felt that the food served to them for breakfast and lunch had a weird taste and smell – like burning olives, it was described. I googled “burning olives” and they returned useless garbage about a forest fire in Greece… what, are they kidding? I think, in fact, I know, that DUNCAN and his sordid co-horts invaded the hotel kitchen in San Antonio and POISONED the Heat’s food! The team doctor collected fecal matter from all the players for analysis. The results will be announced at the end of the week.

This world is a terrible place if athletic GODS like LeBron James can’t play basketball – just basketball – without being assaulted and insulted by evil men only to be poisoned on Father’s Day, in front of the KIDS… This is so sad… the Goths and the Visigoths have sacked the Imperial City. The Dark Ages and the Bubonic Plague will soon follow.

I’m sleeping on the roof tonight, under the stars.

Leave a Reply

